Children's Committee

The children's committee was established in 2015. It is made up of nine adolescents from KCC who assist the staff members in various fields of work. They represent the children and express their concerns and requests.

Through the children's committee children and adolescents are given a voice. They learn that they have the right to be heard and to express their opinions. They learn responsibility and get the chance to actively get involved in the processes and the growing of their centre.

Currently, the children's committee consists of a president (Nthabiseng), a vice-president (Lawrence), a treasurer (Tladi), and a secretary (Neo). Moreover, there is a member of the committee involved in issues of communication (Mathatsi), one in issues of behaviour and discipline (Nnene), one in issues of arts and culture (Lesego M.), and another one in issues of transport and event (Lesego L. and Vusi).